Skip to Main Content
More >


Landlords in Dickson County can do business with DHA by accepting tenants who receive Federal Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8) rental assistance from DHA. Property owners who participate in the HCV program enjoy the security and convenience of reliable direct-deposit rental assistance payments from DHA.

The role of the landlord in the HCV program is to provide "decent, safe, and sanitary housing" to a tenant at a reasonable rent. The dwelling must pass the Housing Quality Standards (HQS) inspections and be maintained up to those standards as long as the owner receives housing assistance payments (HAP).

Section 8 Rental Listing Form

To list your property, visit or

HCV Landlord Resources